monster tree

Writing is not my “thing” at the moment. However, I wrote so much this week that I used up a whole pen. A new pen actually ran out of ink! I usually lose them first. It sounds contradictory, I know, but I’m studying at the moment, studying Psychology. As with many subjects we embark on, it is a can of worms. You (me) may think you know something, but as soon as the education starts, you are reduced to realising how little you know, and how much there is to learn. That’s not a bad thing.

Since I started studying….and stopped writing on my blog, I have done fairly well. Mostly Distinctions, but I did almost fail statistics. In my defence, I had taken on too many subjects. Studying Psychology, you can’t afford to fail Statistics. I actually didn’t realise this when I embarked on this degree. I imagined helping people create a good life through adversityy, that’s what I want to do. I’m actually an Accountant and don’t have any difficulty with stats so I guess I just was complacent.

Anyway, in the time that we haven’t spoken, I did get an award from the Dean of Swinburne University of Technology, “To recognise your excellent performance in Media Studies”. It’s on my wall, and I have left space for more.

So, I may have used up my pen, but pencils and pastels have become the medium of my “muse”, so I thought I should post a couple of pictures that I have recently done. I now go to a 2 hour art class on a Monday. It’s like the “ever-lasting-gobstopper” and seems to keep me inspired until the next week. I’m really enjoying finding a part of myself that hasn’t truly been explored before and appreciate the input of my art teacher, Claire Sunderland, infinitely.

 

 

 

 

think and speak love

Think love and Speak love

 

My Heart Weeps

My Heart Weeps

