I avidly follow Fine Fairies Art and we are becoming good friends. The other day, after reading one of my posts, she told me that she was going to post a painting of some Gum Trees that she had done a while ago. She has captured them and the colors of the Australian landscape beautifully. All of her art is for sale and I am sure you will agree with me when I say that she is an incredibly talented artist.

Faires Fine Art

Good evening to all.  Welcome to November!  What a crazy few days it has been here in San Francisco, my life, the Middle East, and here at home in the United States.

My first order of business is to send my thoughts, prayers, and love to those affected by Hurricane Sandy on the east coast…3,000 miles away from me.  For those of you who don’t know, there was a massive super storm (a hurricane and a cold front collided over the Atlantic Ocean to create a ‘perfect storm’) on the east coast of the U.S. two days ago.  There was massive and extensive flooding, fires and  hurricane force winds.  This is the most populated area in the U.S. so literally millions and millions of people are currently without power (and it is very cold) and many peoples homes are either  submerged underwater or covered completely by sand.  New York City…

View original post 768 more words

